Unable to restore - task is not present in the dropdown menu

Here you can write any Problems with Restores.

Moderator: sepma

Post Reply
Dhawal Pawar
Posts: 17
Joined: June 17th, 2013, 1:36 pm
Spam Stop: No
SEP sesam: Software

Unable to restore - task is not present in the dropdown menu

Post by Dhawal Pawar » June 18th, 2013, 7:20 am

Hi,

I have sesam server installed on OES11-SP1 server and Sesam client on another server (OES11-SP1). After taking the backup of the client machine when i tried to restore it , the restore task in not present in the TASK drop down menu list of Restore wizard. Only it is showing the "TEST_BACKUP" in that list which is performed during the installation of the sesam server. Plz let me know what mistake i am doing ? Is there some configuration i need to do ??

Thanks
Dhawal

cliogp
Posts: 37
Joined: January 18th, 2006, 6:51 pm
Location: Waakirchen
Contact:

Re: Unable to restore - task is not present in the dropdown

Post by cliogp » June 18th, 2013, 8:05 am

Hi,

you can see only successfull backup tasks in the restore wizard.

I think it's better you connect the SEP support. May be that's something goes wrong during the installation.

Clio

Post Reply